Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: iPhone 1.1.2 purchased in US  (Read 12598 times)
stefan_in0711
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: December 10, 2007, 12:21:37 am »

Hey guys,

I recently bought my iPhone with firmware version 1.1.2 in USA. Unfortunately, I'm not able to downgrade it onto 1.1.1. with the software that is provided on this link http://www.macnotes.de/2007/11/13/jailbreak-iphone-ipod-touch-firmware-112/ and after it going over with iPhuc. 

Am I the only one or is this a current problem?

Thanks a lot for responses!
Logged
Dragonslayers
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2007, 08:47:32 pm »

Hi you are not the only one. this has been talked about in depth I have the same phone there will hopefully be a new version of software that will allow you to unlock the phone completly. i beleive we have to wait for the new firmware before they can unlock the 1.1.2 versrion. you should be able to find loads of threads in many forums stating this.

hope this helps


another newbie with an Iphone
Logged
juttina
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2007, 07:27:48 am »

Hi!
Just bought a 1.1.2 out of the box iPhone in US. And are trying to find a solution to make it work witn my sim card (Telia). I have been in contact with theese guys: http://www.iphonehellas.com/iPhoneHellas/Home.html
and they claim that they have a solution that works for ?79. Any one tried it? Prefably in Sweden and if so with what sim card etc.

Cheers
Logged
Dragonslayers
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2007, 08:25:03 am »

Once the new firmware and the bootlaoder is available there will be a free version available on the net. I wouldnt pay that kind of money unless I knew it worked.

it should be available fairly soon i would wait to see what happens before spending money.

Logged
Jason F
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2008, 03:25:23 pm »

Hey,

I don't know wich version of the Iphone I have? Does somebody know how I can see that?

Gr
Logged
mtwiford
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2008, 12:45:30 am »

Choose: Settings>General>About> then look for firmware and it will tell you what firmware you have.
Logged
wink
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2008, 12:49:56 am »

I bought a new locked iphone and when i try to restore on itunes with the 1.0.2firmware, it said that my phone cannot be restaured due to an unknown problem  ???  What does it mean?  I think i have the latest version of the iphone, so it means that i can't downgrade my phone?  Why?
Logged
wink
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2008, 01:12:44 am »

I've bought a phone that had 1.1.2 preinstalled, thats why i can't do anything with, fuck!  Anyone know a new firmware for that version of iphone?
Logged
xyberbloger
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2008, 04:55:19 pm »

Anyone know if this works for a iPhone OBT 1.1.2?
   
NEW 5.0 TurboSIM Unlock iPhone bootloader SIM OTB 1.1.2
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250206446572&ssPageName=MERC_VIC_RCRX_Pr4_PcY_BID_Stores_IT&refitem=250205321326&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=closed_view_item&usedrule1=CrossSell_LogicX&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget
Logged
wink
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2008, 06:18:05 pm »

Ok if the turbosim work...can u tell me as soon as possible, because i'm a little pissed off!  I think that everyone can understanding that and i'm sure that i'm not alone in this situation...PLEASE HELP!!!  If someone know a cheaper solution...:s  It cost me a lot yet so if I can do it for free...I could be nice!  But  whaterver...help me please!
Logged
wink
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2008, 09:14:54 pm »

http://www.iphonesimfreer.com/  Is this is the same thing thant the TurboSim?  Anybody knows that?  I want to know if those kind of sim realy woks...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: